A lot of people believe that the amount of violence shown on TV and in the cinema affects the action of our young people and therefore increases the amount of violence in our society today. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? What can be done to reduce violance in our society today?

Nowadays, many individuals argue that the shows of violence in films and movies influence teenagers to take an action of being brutal. Hence, it impacts the rise of the violence rates in the community. I completely agree with this argument, and I believe parents and governments’ role are needed to decrease the cruelty number in these days. In this particular essay, the statement will be discussed. Undoubtedly, a lot of films are shown on TV or in the movie theatre containing violent acts from the actor. However, this scene affects the action of youngsters to do some brutality. Then, this brutality action leads to the growth of the amount of violence in the community. Therefore, to overcome this phenomenon, the governments are responsible for taking a role since they have the authority to make policies about films. For instance, the policymakers can create a regulation of the minimum age that is allowed to watch movies that contain violent scenes. So, teenagers will get restricted from watching films with cruel acts. In addition, the restriction for teenagers to watch films is not enough if parents do not take any action to support the regulation. In fact, teenagers at a young age tend to follow an action based on what they are watching, recently. Hence, parents need to oversee their children by supporting the regulation of restricting youngsters by forbidding them to watch violent films. In addition, parents are able to guide their children to choose which films that suits for their age. Therefore, those actions can prevent violence happens that can lead to a decline in the violence rate in the community. To summarize, I wholeheartedly agree that young people are influenced by violent scenes in the movies, and it impacts the rising of cruel rates in the community. Therefore, government’s’ governments role is needed by making a regulation of films and parents role to support the regulation for their children.