More and more people are using a lot of online languages translation apps. Are there more advantages or more disadvantages of such services.

With more advanced technology, apps that are used to translate different languages become much more popular than ever before. This essay will discuss the benefits as well as the costs of that and also the reason why I think the benefits outweigh the costs. One of the weaknesses of using this technology is it makes people lazy. While technology already helps people complete their tasks as a result they will become accustomed to and stop learning those language by themselves. The second weakness of using those apps is that they usually need your personal information before you can enjoy their services. Giving out your personal information will put you at risk and there are many cases of huge amounts of money lost due to a cyber-attack using those apps. Although there are some disadvantages. I still believe that those technologies have more benefits than harm. First of all, with better developments, personal information protection has become much better than before, using apps that operate by a large enterprise such as Google will minimize the risk of being cyber attacked. Secondly, it removes the barrier of communication with different languages. With those apps, we can easily chat with others in different languages. Moreover, it often has multiple functions that not only help to translate but also will teach you the languages you are translating to. For example, when we translate Chinese to English, those apps will also explain to you why and how such sentences are translated therefore you will also learn that language when using the apps. In conclusion, There are both pros and cons of using such technology. On one,hand the weaknesses are making people lazy and easy to cyber scamming. On the other hand, It helps to remove the barrier of communicating with different languages and it also helps people to learn while using it. In my point of view, the benefits of such outweigh the costs.