What types of activities to drive away boredom can you list?

In our ever-changing world, the increasing popularity of robot and automation has released human from completing a wide range of common tasks, therefore, human begins to experience boredom gradually. This essay will analyze two main kinds of activities regarding physical terms and mental terms in order to drive away boredom. To commence, it is apparent that physical activities, which are defined as body movements and actions of humans, appear to be an effective solution to boredom. These actions can be listed as playing sports or doing exercises like badminton, volleyball, yoga, or pilates. Such activities with a requirement for a high frequency of movements are able to help release a number of harmful substances in human bodies, which is the cause of a low metabolic rate followed by the loss of energy. As a result, human bodies might not continue being in a state of overload, and people might become alive and energetic again. Additionally, mental activities which include mainly brain functions are an undeniably powerful option for people to escape apathy. Typical examples of this type of action consist of reading books, playing board games, and doing homework. It is unequivocal that the feeling of apathy arises during repetitive and easy tasks or activities, thus forcing people to pay attention to analyze or comprehend particular subjects might challenge their minds to function at full capacity. The disappearance of tediousness might ensue. In conclusion, various types of activities helping people to discharge apathy are mainly classified into two types: physical and mental. People should take these kinds of activities into consideration to find out the most suitable way for themselves.