Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people argue that university students want to have other subjects rather than the main ones. Whereas, other people believe you have to give all the attention to the subjects for the qualification. I will expand both ideas and I will give my perspective of view. First and foremost, students have things they really like or are very interested in, even if it is not what they are studying in university. If they get the chance to learn about those things they love, it can make their time in university more enjoyable and meaningful. Another reason, you have the opportunity to learn different skills that can make people more flexible and attractive to employers. Many employers like to hire people who can bring different ways of thinking and skills from various areas to their jobs. This can help them solve problems and be more successful in their work. Secondly, college can be tough, and if students concentrate on getting good grades in their main subjects, it means they are putting enough time and effort into doing really well in their chosen careers. This is super important for their future job opportunities. Besides that in some jobs, it is crucial to be an expert in one specific thing. If students start learning too many different things, it might make them less expert in their main field. In addition, sometimes, focusing on just one subject is necessary to be really good at it. For instance, If someone wants to be a heart surgeon, they need to focus a lot on studying the heart and not get distracted by other subjects, so they can be really good at saving lives. In my opinion, it is best for university students to find a balance between the two matters. They should do really well in their main subject to get their qualifications, but they should also get to check out other subjects they are interested in. This way, they get the best of both ideas. In conclusion, getting qualifications is super important, but students shouldn't ignore all other subjects. Trying out different things can make their education better, help them grow as a person, and open up more job opportunities. So, finding a balance between focusing on their main subject and exploring other areas is the way to have a great university experience.