Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case. What could the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the modern century, many individuals decide to be self-employed instead of working for a company or organization. Actually, entrepreneurs want to improve their financial situation and have more growth opportunities. However, this can lead to many issues for them such as high responsibility, stress and enhanced financial risks. To begin with, the idea of having a small business is becoming popular year by year for several reasons. Firstly, innovators have the idea that small companies can provide high salaries and improve financial stability, additionally giving more developing opportunities with less time. For instance, a company worker might be earning 500 US dollars while the individual businessman can make more than 1500$ in the first months. Furthermore, there is no limit to expanding and creating an organization in the future, also it provides flexible working hours and work-life balance, to the lack of bosses that demand to work a certain amount of time. On the other hand, job individualism has some demerits that might deteriorate situations with finances and health problems. In the beginning businessperson needs to take risks and buy a lot of things and spend loads of money, moreover, if they fail, they will lose all their wealth monumentally. In addition, self-employed persons bear full responsibility for the success or failure of the company, being stressed all the time. Consequently, high levels of stress may create physiological and mental problems. For instance, the National University of Health in London in the research concluded that individual entrepreneurs have higher levels of depression and stress level than corporation workers. To conclude, being self-employed provides convenience and many advantages, but can contribute to many problems and worsen the situation.