Some реорlе think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of а university should Ье to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to аn employer. What, in your opinion, should Ье the main function of а university?

According to me, both is equally important. In my own opinion, main function of a university should be provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in workplace. University should provide kowledge as well as skills because it have so many benefits. Student should get knowledge about the nation, the society and much more. The knowledge which a people get in a insitution wil help them at work place. For example, as every universities is providing intenship internships student are getting so much knowledge for work. Hence, universities should provide graduate with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Poeple should take part in those activities which can help them. However, some belive that true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. For example, if a people will knowledge then that will help them alot at there workplace. Things like intenship internships should be optional. People should get those things which are needed. The main perpase should to provide knowledge. Thus, universities should focus on knowledge as well as subject and let people do what ever thay want to do. To conclude, the above information describes the benefits of graduates with the knowledge and skills. In my own opinion, the main function universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace.