It is imporatnt for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age.Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction.To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?What sort of punishment should parents and teahcers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

The old method to teach humans about right and wrong was reward and punishment. The system is followed from the Stone Age to culminate and foster ethics. However, time has changed drastically in the near past and psychologists are finding new ways as a replacement. In my opinion, punishing children no longer furnishes the purpose and juveniles, nowadays, have a better understanding of circumstances. The first problem with this kind of parenting is that a lot of kids feel dejected after such behaviour as their age is already tender. For example, a lot of teens are running away from their homes and doing suicide as per the news because of strict behaviour. Another problem is that youngsters need logical answers to problems they face and are not ready to follow blindly, thus strictness is drifting them away from their parents and additionally providing wrongdoers the chance to make the most of it. One solution to this problem is creating a strong bond with your kids and taking them into confidence beforehand. This will not only make them confident but also provide them with insight regarding decision-making. Another solution to this would be introducing to the youngsters the real-life stories and consequences they followed. For instance, a recent case of a teenage girl abduction and forced marriage was a lesson for many. To conclude, I would like to say that just putting pressure on the next generation will not fulfil our duties anyway and it is the need of the hour to guide them practically. Parenthood today is much more difficult than ever in the past and this should always be our aim to prepare our child for a better future.