the most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era of modern technology, science is developing so fast, and the reason behind this is to discover the earth's evolutionary history regarding improving the quality of the living system. Therefore, I appreciate the mentioned topic. Each person's intrinsic appetite is to seek the real cause of any activity. Science is a field that has existed since when people were on earth. It is moving forward daily and exploring new things about the world. For example, once upon a time, we could not comprehend the weather conditions,like when we encountered what kind of weather. Nevertheless, advanced technology and science have enabled us to predict the atmosphere, and we can be prepared according to this. Then, people can avoid numerous problems, for instance, floods, cyclones, rising sea levels, and many other natural disasters. So, it is an outstanding achievement of science which improves living quality. Moreover, modern technology has made our lives so convenient. For example, now we can do anything using various electronic gadgets and appliances. Amidst gadgets, laptops, PCs,and Android phones are common in our day-to-day lives, through which can do different activities within a minute. furthermore, household appliances like washing machines, micro-woven, electric cattle and induction make our lives easy.Household work is painstaking and time-consuming. Today, we can do those using these machines due to the blessings of science. In conclusion, it is undeniable that science or modern technology does everything to make people's lives more convenient. I firmly believe that all efforts of science are only for better living.