Some people like to work in small companies or businesses while others prefer working for large companies or government organizations. What are the advantages and disadvantages of working for a large company or organization?

In contemporary society, some individuals prefer to work in small companies, whereas many prefer to work for well-established businesses or government organisations. In the upcoming paragraphs, I will expound merits and demerits of working for a large business. To begin with, there are various reasons why people are willing to get a job in well-renowned companies. First and foremost, large businesses or government organisations offer high salaries and many facilities to keep their employees more comfortable during work. Also, they offer bonuses with salary, when the employees achieve the targets according to companies ' policies. Secondly, working with large companies allows them to gain more experience and enables them to tackle different types of situations. Lastly, getting experience with reputable organisations significantly enhances workers' future prospects. For example, if individuals have job experience with a large company, they can potentially secure higher-paying jobs in the future. On the other hand, there are some demerits behind this phenomenon. Initially, the primordial disadvantage is that people working for big organisations always suffer from work and time pressure, they have to complete their tasks within a timeframe given by their employer. In addition to this, large companies always have a significant number of employees. Consequently, if an employee is unable to perform well, they can easily terminate to employee. Another important key point is that workers tend to adopt a sedentary lifestyle due to working for long hours, which is a primary cause of health issues such as obesity, heart problems, anxiety and stress. For example, the majority of people around the world suffer from heart problems and anxiety due to their work pressure. To conclude, although there are numerous drawbacks to working for a reputable business, I believe the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Workers can get more benefits working with well-established organisations such as good pay scales and bonuses, promotions, future prospects, and many other facilities.