Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that studying a foreign language is solely necessary for employment or international travel. Others claim that there are a variety of reasons why people ought to study languages from various nations. Additionally, this topic is currently being debated widely. I believe there are numerous benefits to learning a second language. In addition, a few specifics will be covered in the sentences that follow. First, in my opinion, there are certain advantages to learning a foreign language. In addition to employment and travel, I believe learning new languages may extend our horizons. Therefore, as we learn more about other languages, we will become more and more globalized. Second, it's simple for us to create acquaintances from distant places. Additionally, visitors from other countries may visit Taiwan. If the person has any questions about the building's location or a cultural shock, we can assist them in finding solutions. It might inspire some good thoughts in their minds. In the field of Medicine, the process of studying languages acts as a frequent brain game for people to maintain or ameliorate their memory. Studies show that people who can speak 2 different languages will experience symptoms of Alzheimer's disease 5 years later than their monolingual counterparts. Regarding the second opinion mentioned in the opening sentence, it is likewise untrue. On the one hand, studying a foreign language makes it easier for us to locate fantastic careers. Particularly Japanese and English (in Taiwan). Otherwise, you can earn a lot of money if you can grasp a foreign language. When you visit other countries, though, it is incredibly practical. You don't have to translate frequently, travel abroad with your team, and deal with shady retailers who trick you into paying more for goods. We will meet many foreigners, make new friends in other places and feel more confident in our new relationships. We can learn about their lives and culture and also gain more experience someday we can contribute to cultivating our homeland's image so that we will move towards success. Our generations will be proud of us. Besides, learning multiple languages help us get access to legal necessary procedures, it will protect us when it comes to countries with high crime rate, and traps,... In conclusion, there are several benefits to learning a new language. These two viewpoints are both unquestionably accurate. I rather appreciate, nevertheless, the viewpoint that studying a foreign language is not just for employment or travel.