As major cities in the world are growing today, so do their problems. What are problems for young people who are living in the cities as the result of continued growth? What are solutions for these problems?

As large cities in many parts of the world are increasingly developing these days, there are a lot of issues for the young generation who are urban citizens. Several problems result from this phenomenon and some solutions should be tackled by the government and individuals to improve the situation. The growing population in the large city has brought two main problems. To begin with, many young people have difficulty getting employed due to the competitive job market. This is because rural people tend to migrate to urban areas for better job opportunities, leading to a large number of young job seekers struggling to find employment. Another issue worth mentioning is the high cost of living has put heavy pressure on young people to secure living expenses. A considerable rise in exorbitant prices of commodities has placed people who have a job with low compensation at a disadvantage, which lowers their living conditions.Taking HCM city as an example, The fresh graduates often struggles to maintain a good and stable job and quality of their living. However, some measures could be implemented to alleviate these problems. Firstly, the government should put more resources into providing subsidies to companies that are willing to acquire young employees. These subsidies can be a great attraction that contributes to a boost in the hiring rate, making it easier than ever for young job seekers to find a well-paid job. Furthermore, it is vitally significant for individuals to upgrade their educational abilities by acquiring soft and communication skills, realistic experience and more advanced degrees. People who own these factors will be more likely to be hired in big companies. In conclusion, there are various issues emerging from this trend. However, some steps could be taken by the government and individuals to ensure that solutions.