It is becoming increasingly popular to have a year off between finishing school and going to university. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

There are two different types of students nowadays in schools and colleges. The first ones are those students, who are hardworking, punctual, and inquisitive from the start of their education. They always excel in their academic exams and studies. Whereas, the second type of students are the ones who don't pay attention to their studies. They always find a way to neglect their study by being absent frequently in the school and being reluctant. Eventually those students fail to get good grades, fail to perform in their study period and suffer. The first type of students have a determined attitude towards facing the hurdles in their studies. They overcome the hurdles and get used to achieving success. As a result, they become good academically. Therefore, these studedo not” get a year off after completing school. They proceed to the university admission process keeping in mind the best universities available. Resulting in a timely completed degree. On the other hand the students who are less strong academically, tend to get admission in university a year or two later compared to the intelligent students. The main reason behind this gap of studies is that they prepare for the exams in which they performed terribly or not satisfactory. Hence, they reattempt the exams in order to get eligible to the requirements of the university for admission. In conclusion, my opinion is that every student should perform competently in studies and “not” get a year off after school. The preparation to get good grades should be executed from day one. The admission in university should not be delayed in order to achieve fascinating success in practical life and get on a pathway of success.