A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Countries spend a great amount of their budgets finding oil as a fuel, whereas this resource will be finished in the near future. A plethora of people argue that this money should be spent on producing power from natural resources such as wind and sun, and I concur with those individuals as these are clean and endless sources. Burning oil to produce heat and electricity makes a great number of side-products which are mostly harmful to both human beings and the environment, such as CO2 emission that not only destroys the ozone layer of the atmosphere but also causes many respiratory diseases. On the contrary, natural resources do not have any devastating effects as they are clean. A recent study in NHS-funded hospitals illustrated that in a small city in the north of England with wind generators as the only source of power in the last ten years, the number of children suffering from asthma (a respiratory disease) has decreased by 40%. Furthermore, natural resources have no limit, they can be used as well as life exists; however, global warming and changes in weather conditions can affect the power production process. The infrastructure of this contemporary discovery should be improved, so the whole population of the globe can benefit from that, particularly those countries with better climate conditions, located in the middle of the world; because they receive the best sun rays, like Middle Eastern nations. In conclusion, wind and solar are the best sources of power since they produce no waste as well as they are timeless, so governments should take steps to improve the infrastructure by spending more money on this part and using them as the main sources.