These days, more and more schools focus on science and social science subjects and choose not to teach children to sing, paint, sculpt, write creatively or dance. Should school-children study the arts?

Nowadays, there are many schools place a greater emphasis on teaching science courses since it can prepare pupils for university exams resulting in many kids with artistic talent fail to study. Because of those things, I think that some students should be taught the arts such as sing, paint, write creatively or dance, therefore, others should not be studied the arts for many reasons. Admittedly, there are many reasons why some graduates should not be studied the arts such as sing, paint or dance. Firstly, those students do not have much time because of having busy timeline and spending time on studying art disciplines is a waste of time. Instead, students should concentrate on learning science subjects in order to pass university examinations. Furthermore, it causes ungifted students to become discouraged because they do not feel happy when learning it. Instead, they may be pressured by time because of the assignments assigned by art teachers. For example, painting assignments take a lot of time to complete so for non-talented students it is a kind of pressure. On the other hand, students who are talented in the arts but not in the natural sciences should be taught art-related courses, therefore, there should be many schools or universities for the arts in many big cities to increase the chances of getting into college for gifted students. For instance, my city has more college of arts to create artistic human resources for the entertainment industry. Besides, It can also increase employment rates after college such as actor, actress and celebrities. For example, many students graduating from film universities are accepted into entertainment companies or famous for the skills learned. In conclusion, although some students don't necessarily need to study art subjects, others who are gifted should learn it.