Online shopping has various advantages for consumers but may also have disadvantages, such as the loss of individual privacy. Do the advantages of online shopping for consumers outweigh the disadvantages?

With the introduction and revolutionization of the internet, more and more public prefer buying stuff online, which seems to be trendy nowadays. From my perspective, the advantages of shopping online far outnumber its drawbacks due to the following reasons. Initially, what convinces me first is the convenient conditions. What I mean is that convenience is the biggest perk. Virtual shops allow customers to shop 24/7 and reward the clients with a no-pollution shopping experience. People do not need to queue in lines or wait to choose or to pay. An e-book purchased is a piece of ample evidence which illustrates the benefit of e-shopping in comparison with the conventional method. In short, online trading is quite convenient, especially for occupied persons. Secondly, what holds no less importance in this case is time-saving. To clarify, people can easily purchase their needed items when they are on duty. Obviously, online shops supply various available things and customers do not waste time going out and buying directly. Instead, with just a mouse click, they can satisfy their demands with ease. For example, they can combine finishing their tasks at work with purchasing their needy stuff. In brief, e-shopping helps busy officers save time by doing many different things simultaneously. All in all, while many customers prefer traditional shopping, e-commerce  on the Internet has many undeniable good points. Therefore, it is highly recommended that people should take advantage of e-shopping for the development of modern society.