Some people think it is better to have many short holidays during the year. Others believe it would be beneficial to have one long holiday. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been argued for a while whether it is more beneficial for individuals to have a lot of small breaks or just a long period of rest. I personally believe that the length of breaks throughout the year should be balanced as both shorter and longer leaves have its own benefits to the human. Embedding many short holidays in a year plays a positive role on human’s health. Generally, majority of people need to work or study at least 5 days a week and spend their weekends on family errands or homework, therefore, they will not have a real rest. However, this situation can be twisted if these persons are allowed to have additional breaktime spent on doing exercises, mediation or even just a pure rest. For example, it can be easily found that school children can feel released and become more efficient after their parents took them to have a short-distance trip in a longer weekend. Although splitting total leaves into some small holidays has its unique advantages, it cannot bring the same benefits which a long rest can provide to forks. The most obvious pro of long leaves is that people are allowed to have sufficient time to process personal interests, which they cannot accomplish within a short period of time. For example, nowadays increasing numbers of people prefer travelling abroad, but the short length of leaves will now allow them to achieve it. In addition, many individuals prefer owning a longer time-off to focus on personal developments, such as concentrating on an exam, joining a lesson, and practicing a skill. In conclusion, both short and long rests can give us their unique merits and considering the needs of leave’s length among the public are varied. Therefore, I suggest that humans should have an option to decide the length of their holiday in accordance with their own situation.