In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the advantage of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly common for parents to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. In this essay, I will explain why the cons of teaching youngsters at home overshadow the benefits. On the one hand, teaching children at home can make them become introverted. By providing home learning, children can not socialize with their friends. They only communicate with their family. However, it will make them have difficulty socializing with the people surrounding them. For instance, children tend to do their job alone and feel reluctant to make a friend. Moreover, teaching youngsters at home can bring more distractions. The youngsters feel easily distracted by their surroundings. For illustration, unexpected guests make the children can not concentrate well. They will ask to skip the class and have a good time with the guests. As a result, the learning process can not be effective. On the other hand, learning at home provides flexible time. The schedule depends on their mother. The youngsters can ask to start the class earlier or later. It will make the children feel free. They can adjust the schedule with their moms. Consequently, the young ones do not feel stressed with the timetable. For example, children can ask to learn their favourite subject first rather than the hard one. It will also boost their mood to start to learning process. To sum up, while having class at home provides flexible time for youngsters, they do not get a chance to socialize with friends and get easily distracted. These problems can make them can not learn effectively and have fewer social skills. Therefore, I am firmly convinced that educating children at home is not a wise option.