Both men and women these days work full-time, so it is logical for them to share household chores equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, it is true that both men and women need to work full-time so it is right for them to share the household chores equally. In my opinion, I totally agree with this issue. The first reason is that women keep an important role in society these days. In the past, women ’s biological capacity for child-bearing was proposed to explain their limit in social activities, therefore, they are expected to stay at home in order to do the chores and raise kids only. However, nowadays, women have achieved respect for themselves and are able to work in the same place as men, vote with men and are considered rightfully equal to men. This could lead to the fact that women are sharing financial burden with their husband and they experience the same stress at work, hence, it might be fair and logical for them to share household chores equally to avoid putting too many responsibilities on one person. The second reason is that sharing household chores could be an ideal behaviour for raising their child. As women used to be responsible for doing household chores alone, in order to change these stereotypes in the next generations, parents could be the reasonable factor by providing essential habits and models for their children. As a result, the boys would learn how to support and share work with the girls as they grew up in an equal and fair family. In conclusion, I believe the idea that it is beneficial to share household chores equally in today’s society due to the aforementioned reasons.