Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer. What, in your opinion, should be the main function of a university?

Nowadays, it’s very important like it says to have a “piece of paper” because many companies hire only if you have done the university, but in only a few cases it is. Some people have different opinions regarding universities people think that universities should give the knowledge and skills for the workplace in other ways. In this essay, I will explain the main function of a university, first I’m a student who is studying mechanical engineering and I know it very well the system. On the other hand, I believe that those who have the possibility to go to university must go because beyond that you learn things that go outside of knowledge. For instance, you learn how cleaning or cooking, could be easy but it doesn’t above all for offsite. Furthermore, I think that all people who are attending college should study for themselves, to feed their curiosity without many thoughts. For instance, I’m studying mechanical engineering for my passion rather than study to find a job. In my opinion, it’s important to choose a degree that in the future could open many doors, above all in the world of work but without passion, it’s impossible to finish the patterns. Every year, a lot of people decide to do engineering but only a few reach the end. These to say that each of us has a specific thought and It’s difficult to explain how to do something but the best solution is to hear anyone who knows more than ourselves. In conclusion, I would maintain that tertiary education should be more content-specific and ensure the fastest and highest quality for its graduates. Not only will professionals be able to use their university knowledge as a catalyst towards their careers, but they will be able to make a living out of it for a lifetime.