many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar,which causes many health problems. sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

In this contemporary world, more and more people have health problems because the producers add too much sugar in the processed food and drink. In order to prevent people die from the massive sugar, some people think we should add more taxes on the sugary products, so that the price will be more expensive and people will reduce buying the food with the high levels of sugar. Personally, I totally don’t agree to raise the price. In my opinion, the reason why people consume so much high- sugar food and drinks is people are easier to get and cheaper to buy than the fresh food or zero- sugar nutriment, many people would like to purchase unhealthy food. First of all, because the processed food is cheaper than the healthy and fresh food and the salary is too low or there are many people in one family, they can’t spend too much money only on the food and drinks every day, they have no choice but to buy the processed food. Hence, the main problem is about the price and I don’t think increase the price will be useful for this complicated situation. Another reason is that the processed food is more convenient to get. When walking on the road, most stores on the street sell more unhealthy products than the healthy one even in the supermarkets. Therefore, the other way to solve the problem is encouraging the sellers to have more low- sugar goods in their stores. I think when people see them in sight, they are willing to buy. In conclusion, I disagree that make the sugary products more expensive just for reducing the qualities of them. The more suitable way are to lower the price of the low- sugar rather than higher the high- sugar products and sell them in as many shops as possible.