Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs and behaviour. Others disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, we are living in a world always more international where many foreign people travel to other countries to know other cultures and places. This creates problems, some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow local customs but others think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. In this essay, I will explain both statements and I will try to give the pros and cons. On the other hand, I believe that it’s very important to travel for many reasons, first you can know different habits such as the cookery and lifestyle. Furthermore, a lot of people agree about this and they are very cheerful because for instance, English tourists come to Italy, they must follow our habits. In my opinion, there is a huge difference between the English and Italian lifestyles, for,instance we eat in the evening while in England don’t eat and they must follow our habits also it’s very difficult. In addition, for a Chinese or a Japanese discover new habits can be very hard because they don’t speak the Italian language and the writer is totally different from them. However, some people believe that they should live our life without problems to lead their culture, above all in the kitchen. In conclusion, the controversy surrounding visitors adhering to local customs versus embracing cultural differences has far-reaching implications. While following host country conventions can avoid offence and hostility. It may also lead to the contraction of diversity. Ultimately, promoting respect, understanding, and mutual appreciation should be the ideal approach in an increasingly interconnected world.