Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It's a fact that the major proportion of food manufacturers use unhealthy amounts of sugar in their products therefore threatening the well-being of people in society. There is a belief that making these products more costly than before can be a good solution for preventing health problems. Personally, I agree with this idea and think that this solution not only can prevent major diseases but also it can encourage people to use healthy alternatives. On the one hand, sugar is one of the vital ingredients in the life of human beings. In contrast, overusing that can also result in major health problems. For instance, consuming unhealthy amounts of it can lead to diabetes and in harsh situations diabetes coma which can be fatal. Furthermore, research shows that consuming these high levels of sugar leads to a higher rate of obesity in society. Consequently, obesity can lead to numerous health problems like cardiovascular diseases. On the other hand, however, in the first attempts to make these kinds of products more expensive, some people may be against it, but this problem can be tackled by making people more aware of why this rise in cost is occurring by the governments. Also, governments should contain some encouraging programs in their agendas related to this problem. Subsequently, not only raises more awareness of sugary consumption but also encourages people to use some healthy alternatives like fruits. Unfortunately, governments haven't planned good programs for the last decades. Personally, I believe these kinds of programs can prevent fatal problems that can be caused by the consumption of sugar. In a nutshell, using high levels of sugar in different products become popular among food manufacturers and I believe that making these products more expensive can be a good solution.