some people think that all university students should study whatevere they like. others belive that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be usefull in the future, such as those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your opinion

The most important moment in your adult life is when you are required to choose your degree between, something that you enjoy and something that will be useful in your future career, such as technological and scientific abilities. For this reason, universities should ensure students have the possibility to make a decision that aligns with their principles. Firstly, having people with competence in fields linked to science and technology is a guarantee of a florid country. In fact, engineers along with architects are needed in order to build infrastructures, public transport and town facilities, such as hospitals and universities themselves. Hence, a country that does not allow younger people to pursue technical expertise is a country which is not growing. Furthermore, finding gainful employment is another reason why people prefer to specialize in scientific degrees, such as medicine and surgery. However, science-based courses are not always a guarantee for a remunerative job. Secondly, permitting students to express their interests in what they are studying allows them to feel more motivated not only for exams but also as working people. Hence, humans who are motivated are also passionate, thus they will be competent professionals. For this reason, picking a degree that you like is crucial for the development of your country. In conclusion, I believe that the right is always in the middle. Consequently, each degree could be useful for yourself and for others around you as long as it leads you to your dream job. Thus, universities should improve all faculties in order to allow you to cultivate your interest at best.