Some people believe that group learning is more beneficial and effective as compared to learning alone. I strongly agree with this view.

First of all, group learning brings together individuals from various backgrounds and culture which allows them to freely share ideas, thought and knowledge. Learning in a group helps the student to be outspoken and builds their self-esteem. Being in a group, also has the benefit of diversity of views and brainstorming ideas together which makes studying faster and good compre. For example, in a group of 6, each person will share different ideas, reasoning, unique skills and some may be apt at critical thinking, while others at creative thinking, collectively good work performance is achieved. Furthermore, group learning fosters team work experience and it is time efficient. When tasks are equally divided, each individual works to carry out their given task, thus saving time and energy. However, there are drawbacks to this method of learning. There is unequal participation amongst students, vary learning routine. For instance, students who are introverted will find it difficult to have conversations with other group members and will lack motivation to participate fully in group activities which results in the team being less effective and productive. In conclusion, group learning is still a very effective method of teaching even though, there are some negative effects to it. Each individual is different, more practical methods can be put in place to accommodate students and their differences.