Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old house style in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own styles. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There are controversial perspectives heating a debate over the fact that some people believe that newly constructed homes should have the same design as previous buildings in the neighborhood. Others believe that local governments ought to advocate individual home-building preferences. While each has its own perks, I would contend that it is ideal to combine both mentioned factors. Without a shadow of a doubt, there are several factors that contribute to requiring new construction to adhere to old structorers’ architectural styles. Cultural heritage areas need to have strict architectural regulations to ensure aesthetic harmony without affecting the architectural uniformity in that area. For example, In Hoi An ancient town, the local government always has certain rules when building houses to ensure uniformity in architecture and the ancient beauty of the area. Hence, that is the reason why local authorities should set some norms that everyone must comply with when they want to erect houses in this sector. While the redeeming features of setting some laws when people construct new houses, it is unfair if the benefit of everyone being able to build a house according to their personal favorites are ignored. Variety in architectural design does not diminish an area’s attraction. For example, New York, features varying urbanscapes with skyscrapers as well as classical architectures. These buildings not only bring a diversity of architectural styles but also appeal to a bunch of tourists around the world. Therefore, that is the reason why people should be allowed to enjoy a certain degree of freedom when building their houses. In conclusion, compliance with construction standards should only be applied in certain preserved cultural areas. However, people should be free to build their homes according to their preferences to bring about diversity of styles.