Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

University education plays a vital role in defining the career path and in securing a job with a good pay scale. However, some people believe that soft skills and hands-on experience are more important for getting the job. In my opinion, education is important for academic jobs, while soft skills are more important in business. On one hand, many jobs especially in the field of medicine or computer science require a university degree as primary criteria to get the jobs, and thus people having the required degree have a definite advantage over others. Also, university curricula provide detailed subject knowledge to students resulting in them having a much better understanding of the job. To add on, many education programs require an internship program to be completed which helps students get an overview of the job. On the other hand, for many jobs mainly in sales, business, or management, having good communication or interpersonal skills can be an added advantage over higher education. Furthermore, having relevant experience in the line of work can be an added advantage for the company and can help greatly in getting the desired job. Finally, I believe the utility of education or experience depends on the position being applied for. For example, when it comes to law, medicine, or engineering, it is impossible to be considered for a job vacancy without having the required educational background. In contrast, for business or sales vacancies, relevant experience, and soft skills are preferred over a degree. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background, either in education or in experience depending on the type of work. A person should attain the necessary skills or degrees in order to succeed in the respective field.