With traffic jams and pollution increasing every year in big cities, some people say that public transport should be free in big cities to help reduce these problems which are caused by cars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly, agree that public transport should be free in big cities which can help in reducing pollution because most pollution is caused due to cars. Nowadays, in big, cities pollution is increasing day by day, which is affecting people's health as well as living standards. In big cities is fully polluted by noise pollution, land pollution, air pollution and water pollution. Free public transport will also reduce the number of cars and even traffic jams. For example, in a city like, Mumbai if the government provides free transport then most of the people will prefer to use free transport facilities which will help to reduce pollution problems and even health problems. Pollution is increasing every year in big cities. Traffic jams is creating so many problems like groups having to leave early for work because of traffic jams. Students are facing problems in going to the school. There are so many benefits of providing free transport to the public. Free public transport will be also good for poor people. For example, if the nation provides facilities of trains for free then the problem of traffic will be automatically solved. Thus, free transport will help to reduce traffic jams. However, free transport have so many benefits as well as advantages so the government should make transport free but this will even affect on people who are engaged in taxis service. To conclude, the above information provides a suggestion that providing free transport facilities will help big cities in so many ways. Hence, I strongly, agree that public transport should be free in big cities so it will help reduce the traffic jam problem which is due to more and more cars.