The government should not waste money on arts as the same money would be better spent on p projects like sanitation or infrastructure. Do you agree to this statement

There is a general discussion regarding the architectural developments done by the government. The majority of the people say that this is a complete waste of money, I differ from this statement as these changes are vital for a country to grow. According to recent research, every developing and third-world country allocates a specific budget for construction. One of the major reasons is that it attracts tourism, leading to a surge in government reserves. Increased tourism not only brings people to the country but also the foreign currency with them. People coming to the homeland with recover the cost of the construction in a couple of months. Secondly, sanitation will promote the country on an international level. People will post different videos on social media platforms, enabling millions of people to watch the inner beauty of the country. Investors will be attracted, in order to generate more revenue. This is the best way to recover the cost in a short span of time and generate profits. More hotels will be constructed, giving the foreigners an opportunity to feel relaxed and investors to earn ample money. In conclusion, it is just a perception that projects like sanitation or infrastructure do not benefit anyone. This brings an increase in foreign remittance through investments and publicity, therefore, a boost in government foreign reserves.