As air travel has become cheaper, more and more people are travelling abroad for their vacations instead of visiting places in their own country. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The decline in flight ticket prices has led to many vacationing abroad rather than at their own tourist spots. This essay will present some advantages and disadvantages of this trend. Firstly, there are numerous advantages of spending the holiday at a foreign location when the flights are cheap. To begin with, a trip to another country is always very expensive, especially if it consists of more than one person. As a result, cheaper airfare will help increase the budget of the vacation and make it better than normal. For example, the extra saved money can be spent on other extravagant attractions such as fancy food, shopping and theme parks among others. So there are many positives in taking a trip abroad when the flights are more affordable. Moreover, there are some disadvantages to this trend too. First, it encourages people to forget their own national landmarks. Every country is beautiful with its own unique set of history and beauty; most are abandoning their own treasures in order to explore others'. Second, foreign holidays promote the growth of another's economy through tourism. This will negatively impact any national economy considering that their own citizens will be paying a lot of money to visit other states but their own. To conclude, there are various advantages and disadvantages of spending a holiday in another country due to the aforementioned reasons including better budgeting for a trip as a positive and the neglect of national monuments as a negative.