Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a workplace every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

There are people who believe that doing their job at their own place it would be way better than driving to office every time. In my point of view, the drawback of working from home are more than the benefits. Some say the benefit of working from house saves times and improve work and life balance. For instance, my sister suffer from morning traffic on her way to work, everyday she spend more than one hour to arrive on time. Furthermore, My sister not having much time to spend with her children because of the long working hours. She believe that working from home will saves her valuable time and will improve her life balance. On the other hand, there are a lot of drawback and negativity in working from home, Like Distractions and bad enviroment, Frequent breaks and less productivity. For instance, in the COVID-19 pandemic there are a lot of companies lost their profits, due to the employee less productivity. In addition, work from home with family, kids and pets are very distracting. For example, I had an important online meeting in my room and my nephew was screaming at the backgroung and my cat jump on the computer which was really distructive distracting and annoying. Moreover, I couldn’t manage my work time because of the freedom of time managmenet which make me taking Change the form of the verb take show examples a lot of breaks chatting with family and playing with the kids. To summarise, I believe that the disadvantages of working home outweight the advantages.