In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

It is a fact that junk foods have dominated our eating style and this resulted in more health issues have appeared. Authorities are doing their best to eliminate such habits but I think the major role is on consumers themselves. I totally disagree with increasing the tax on junk food as we have other solutions that can tackle this unhealthy habit which will be mentioned below. Nowadays, people mainly feed on fast food due to their lifestyle. Most people spend their time at work or school. They have no time for cooking at home, thus they tend to buy food from restaurants that help save their time. Therefore, high taxes on fast food will make people's lives harder, as they will pay more and they will afford large amounts of their money on food because they have no other choices. If governments want to stop unhealthy eating habits they should start by reducing the number of working hours. This will give people a fair enough time to cook and prepare healthy foodfood at home. Also, authorities could help people working from home to cook healthy food as a business. Such an idea has double effects on both health status and economy. A powerful weapon to change generational mindsets is to start from the base. We should teach children to eat healthy food and to avoid unhealthy ones. Then, after they grow up they will live as healthy people with fewer disease distributions. After that, the coming generations will follow the steps of the previous ones as well. This process will continue until we create a healthy society with no harmful food consumption. To conclude, if we face a problem we should solve it wisely in a long-term process. Fast solutions are always lacking wisdom and perfection.