All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

Electric cars has been a headline-grabbing topic in recent years, and some believe that there should be a total transition from traditional fuel-burning cars to electric cars. This essay disagrees with the startement above because banning gasoline cars leads to potential environmental problems, and traditional cars still serve as more convenient vehicles comparing to electric ones. To begin with, a blanket ban on gasoline cars is not environmental friendly——contrary to the initial purpose of promoting electric substitutions. Without gasoline cars, enormous amount of oils that have been dug up will struggle to be sold. As a result, corporations might pour those fuels into the ocean to minimize the loss of profits, resulting in irreparable worldwide pollution. What’s more, uncountable amount of cars will be reduced to junks which metal recycling industry can’t cope with in time. Mountains of medal wastes will destroy the living environment. Keeping fuel-consuming cars on the road not only benefits the environment, but also makes traveling long distance more convenient, comparing to use electric cars. For instance, one fully filled-up tank can carry the driver farther, comparing to a fully charged electric one, and faster as well. I recall watching a YouTuber trying to cross America on wheels. It took him twice as long to achieve the goal in Tesla, comparing in a gasoline car. To sum up, although electric cars have a promising future, the convenience of fuel -burning cars shouldn’t be neglected, neither should the potential environmental damage of banning them totally. The industry should not replace traditional cars with electric ones 100%.