These days, people tend to change many jobs during their lifetime. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

Nowadays, the community is prone to alter their occupation frequently. Even though there are lots of pros and cons, I believe that the disadvantages are fewer than the advantages. On the one hand, in past times, children were hardly allowed to choose their life path and career themselves individually. Therefore, many talents were suppressed by grown-ups. However, now some modern families do not intervene in children's decisions. But it does not mean that children always opt for the correct track in life. Hence, in the future they are inclined towards changing their employment often to find their niche. To illustrate, my cousin came to the conclusion of being an artist when she was 18, but after a, while she realized that this was not for her and resigned. On the other hand, changing your workplace can have lots of side effects. Because it takes a long time to adapt to a new society every time. Consequently, it may influence one's performance negatively. Furthermore, if a person does not stick with a single profession, there is a low probability of succeeding and standing out in that field. Moreover, each time he or she starts to work as a junior in a new area. As a result, they become more likely to fail which, in turn, leads to abandonment of career. To give a clear example, when I was 18, my dad forced me to be an engineer, that's why after a year, I resigned and became a teacher. To summarize, recently, people have been trying to leave their current jobs and search for new ones. Although there are several positive impacts of changing jobs on one's life, there are significantly more adverse effects of ditching their work, and because of this, these kinds of people tend to fail in their career path.