While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

While several people go to university for advanced education, more individuals should be motivated to do vocational training as there is a limited number of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. There are various disadvantages to be discussed regarding that topic. Shedding a light on wether people should consider vocational training instead of higher education, there are many thoughts. To start with, vocational work is a life skill that is important for everyone to learn. To clarify, everyone can get trained to fix the lights,yet not everyone can cure patients. Moreover, some people are not passionate to get into universities. To explain, it is harder to find engineers or doctors than to find electricians. There are multiple reasons why people should get into universities instead of doing vocational training. Firstly, undergraduate studies costs lots of money. Consequently, the majority of the population goes into vocational trainings instead which leads to a decrease in the number of university graduates. Furthermore, vocational training requires years of practice and work to be qualified to work professionally unlike colleges. To simplify, once you graduate you are permitted to work in any organisation depending on your major,and as a new graduate you will not need much experience to be employed. In a nut shell, there are numerous cons to be put into consideration regarding vocational training instead of going to university for academic study. An increase in all the majors over the years will help upgrade the country.