Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. What are the reasons for this problem? What are the effects on society? You should write at least 250 words.

In these times, not many students decide to study scientific subjects in universities across the world. There are several causes behind this issue and multiple ways in which it affects the society. Shedding a light on the reasons why many students avoid studying sciences in university, there is a lot to be discussed. Firstly, scientific subjects need difficult high school requirements. To clarify, in pre-university, the student will have to study various subjects and score a high GPA in order to be accepted in scientific majors. In addition to this, scientific courses are not less than 4 years of university. Consequently, most students are not passionate enough to go through it, and consider it exhausting to spend those years studying. This issue happens to affect the community in different ways. For starters, increased rate of unemployment. To explain,the less graduated students lead to less variation in the working world and may cause the end of many majors. Furthermore, over time, there will be no solutions to most problems. For example, there won't be someone to fix any problem related to engineering,medicine, or any specific science which will cause numerous consequences. To cut a long story short, there is a large number of reasons why most students prefer not to study sciences in college,which has a huge effect on the society. However, the governments can start fundraising interesting campaigns to encourage undergraduate students to study sciences. Hence, this will lead to a less chaotic world and a huge development in the upcoming generations.