Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people believe that music could bridge the gap between different cultures and ages. From my perspective, I definitely agree with this belief for some reasons, which I will dive deeply into this essay. When it comes to ages, music definitely brings all generations together. In particular, this helps people overcome age barriers and connects those who share the same spirits. In fact, some of the young still listen to the 80s ballad songs that are the favorites of their parents owing to their lyrics and rythms rhythm. As a family have the shared hobby among generations, it is a topic that they could discuss over, thereby, closing the knit within family members. People in distinguishable cultures can have the same harmony in terms of music. To be more elaborate, music fans indeed respect the messages and efforts behind songs no matter what their origins are, hence, they have grown interested in original cultures. Take Vietnamese and Korean as example, most Vietnamese teenagers not only have become fans of kpop songs because of the emerging blockbusters in Korea but also nurtured the love for Korean culture and vice versa. In doing this, every nation could develop the relationship with their partners around the world as well. In conclusion, I strongly believe that music is an invisible thread that connects everyone no matter their ages and cultures.