The increase in mobile phone use in recent years has transformed the way we live, communicate, and do business. Mobile phones can also be the cause of social or medical problems. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of mobile phones?

These days, the coomunity utilizes the cell phones in an increasing rate which influences their lifestyles. Even though, there are a few positive effects of this case, there are also some adverse impacts. I personally think that the side effects are significantly less than the benefits. On the one hand, prior to the advancements in technology, public did not have access to the online dictionaries which, in turn, led to the difficulties in learning new languages. However, now it is possible to look up the words they do not know effortlessly. Furthermore, in past when boys went to military or children lived far from their parents, it was tough to communicate due to lack of internet. To give an example to this, when my father was in military in another country for 2 years, he was isolated from his family all the time. On the other hand, in spite of many good benefits, it has some negative effects in society. People at young age get addicted to mobile games. Therefore, afterwards they tend to neglect their education and home assignments which evokes illiteracy. Moreover, the radiant of screens children are exposed throughout the day can trigger some sickness and poor eyesight. For instance, my nephew started to use phone at the age of 3. Now he is 12 and wears glasses because of weak eyes. To summarize, the growth in mobile phone usage has pros and cons. Nevertheless, I believe that the advantages are considerable more than the drawbacks.