Television has diminished the free time of people. It can make people lazy and not socialize with others. Do you agree or disagree?

Media has made its way into our lives which has reduced the public's spare time. However, whether it makes a contribution to the isolation of people has been a matter of debate. I reckon television is the primary factor leading to losing touch among the community. The first and foremost disadvantage is to decrease people's communication skills which is essential for socializing. While watching tv, not only audience are not willing to talk with each other, but also they are unable to interact with the program. Therefore, they are highly likely to suffer from communicational disorders. For example, when the breadwinner comes back home, instead of having fun with his family, they turn to a tv program for hours without talking. As a result, they forget how to get on well with each other and the family members drift apart gradually. Moreover, since watching tv programs has become an achievement for society, they have no interest in anything but following up on the programs. Some of these materials are a deliberate production of a high-profile film-maker, with a great plot and main character. Therefore, thanks to the public intention for actors, they are highly likely to get used to spending their leisure time watching these productions. For instance, if teenagers get used to watching tv, they become out of condition. Consequently, as any outdoor activity turns out problematic to them, they become lazy day by day. In conclusion, television has adversely impacted society. Its main drawbacks are provoking communicational disorders which leads to isolation in the community besides providing the public with an ineffective life ambition that makes them lazy.