Some people regard video games as useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that videos games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Nowadays, some people believe that video games are useful as an educational tool, while others think that the drawbacks of playing these kinds of games are more. Personally, I believe that there are more disadvantages of engaging with video games. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, spending so much time on video games lead the kids to become conditional. What I mean by this, children who play so many computer games do not study enough, unless they encourage by video games. Consequently, it has negative effects on their educational level as they engage more on the playing parts rather than the study sectors. On the other hand, spending so much time on computer playing games, not only leads to physical problems, but also causes mental issues. Furthermore, researchers found out that children who play more virtual games are more violent among others and they will have more health issues in the future. For instance, my sister's friend used to play so many video games when she was a child and not only she wore glasses and had to do an eye surgery, but also she had so much violence toward others and had to use some pills in order to control her behaviors. Last but not least, psychologicaly psychological speaking, when children have unlimitted access to these kinds of games, is hard to avoid them of not playing all kinds of games. To some extent, in some cases they try to copy the character's behavior which some of them are not appropriate. In conclusion, the increased use of video games should be viewd as a negative development and should be controlled more by families in order to have healthier society.