Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Whether or not following rituals of the past and living the way our fathers did is a debatable issue. some suggest that we should follow their path and not allow our traditions to be forgotten, while others oppose this opinion and do not show interest in having a traditional lifestyle. This essay agrees that people should adapt themselves to the changes and view traditions as an outdated way of living. Nowadays, people tend to live differently from their parents and they are not fond of keeping their cultural heritage. In my opinion, some past attitudes of the families are nonessential; and maintaining those cultures might impede the human progress. We are living in an era in which changes occur rapidly and as human beings we should adapt ourselves to the new modifications, otherwise we lose our flexibility, and we might have difficulty connecting to the world. For example, many years ago in my country women were destined to be a wife, and having a family was their cultural tradition, so they would not be able to study and have undergraduate degrees. But today they are free to have their own will and the old beliefs do not have the power to stop them. The significance of preserving traditions is confirmed by many people, because they believe the history of a nation shapes its residents' identity, thus it should not be abandoned. I think a person's identity is not shaped by its ancestors' stories and way of living, and it can be moulded through the individual's personal experiences. Moreover, the inherited identity might oblige a person to maintain a forced lifestyle. Cult and tribe members who escape and never go back to their group is an example of how dictated roles in a society,whether it is big or not, can affect a person's mental health and life. To conclude, People's approach to traditional aspects of a culture is contrasting. Some have a tendency to keep those traditions and others might take their old-generations attitude for granted. In my perspective, it is better for people to adjust themselves and not let past beliefs invade their progression.