vYou should spend about 40 minutes on this task. In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this . You should write at least 250 words.

In this contemporary epoch, the idea of having a gap year before joining the unversity has been gaining ground recently. Whilst proponents hold the view that this trend helps young people broaden their horaizons, opponents have a diverse perspective. It is believed that entering the work field and visiting different countries could enrich teenagers' personality. On the one hand, despite the fact that this phenomenon has a plethora of merits, many parents think it could harm their younger ones. In other words, when a student delays joing join the faculty for a year, it may have a negative impact on his academic performance, and this may obligate him to socialize with wrong people. For instance, in Egypt, a myriad of families oblige their children to join their faculties directly after finishing seconady second school. Hence, what can be said is that not only could having a gab year worsen students' learning abilities, but it could also allow them to accompany offenders. On the other hand, having the chance to visit new countries or join the job market could have a positive effect on their behaviours in the long run. To explain, if a learner is allowed to know new cultures, this will help him to be an independent person in the future. A prime example of this is the Western countries, where parents encourage their children to travel and work freely. Thus, Without letting youngsters have different experiences in various aspects of life, they would struggle in their lives in the future. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the points mentioned above, it can be reiterated that even though numerous fathers and mothers believe that the gap year has a detrimental effect on their children, socialists confirm that this trend assists in building their personality. One may say that families should entice their dependents to travel and work for a year before starting their university days.