You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Protecting the Environment is the responsibility of the government. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion. Write at least 250 words

Although, some citizens think that saving the eco - system is the responsibility of the government, I totally disagree with this notion. I strongly believe that, the main reason for destroying the environment is human activity, and nothing else. Therefore, as citizens, we are unable to point out the government's failure to protect our environment. We all benefit from our surrounding environment, not only the government. Humans are the most dangerous enemy of the environment, so as humans, it is our responsibility to protect the environment, not the government's. From the first breath we take into the environment until we die, we get more and more benefits from it. But we do not do anything as a gift to the environment. Instead, due to our behavior day by day, our natural resources are going to decline. If the governments in all of the countries in the world apply many laws to survive the resources as well as minimize the dangerous activities that might destroy the environment, it will not work. because most of the citizens in the world do not obey the rules, violate the rules and regulations, and live without thinking about their kids future. Furthermore, we have more needs, therefore, we use natural resources without thinking that one day they will show wear and tear. We add waste products to the air as well as to the water as a result of some synthetic products. Not only that, day by day, people increase the amount of area that belongs to the forests, who are the good friend of the environment for their 'never-ending needs. If the government spent tax money to protect the environment, that is not enough. Finally, I would like to conclude that, only the government has the responsibility to protect the environment lonly, as a public, we all touch our hands together to protect our natural resources, fresh air, and pure water for our future. If not, humans will disappear from the earth not so far away.