Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, various pedagories are proposed to parents in order to find the best way to grow their children. Some specialists recommended that children should be encouraged to spend more time participating in physical activities instead of studying. From my point of view, I do not totally agree with this opinion for some reasons. Firstly, there is no doubt that the more time children spend for studying, the higher results they can achieve. It can clearly be seen that if a child focus on studying, they can have more time to research further in their favorite subjects. Moreover, they can have more time to practise. So, those children will have undeniable advantages in their future career. For example, many Asian students, especially Japanese, Chinese students are encouraged to focus on studying in the whole of their childhood. It is undeniable that those countries have the highest rate of students who can achieve scholarships from the top rank universities in America and Europe. The second reason which supports my opinion is that focusing on studying in the students ’ childhood might help build a good habit of self-studying in the future for them. Children who are encouraged to spend more time on studying might feel that studying is their daily routine. They could get used to planning for their study everyday. This might help build a good habit of time management, self-planning and self-studying in the future. For instance, in Vietnam, many university students say that they find no difficulites difficulty in self-studying when they enter the university because they have had an effort to study since they were in primary school. However, there are still some counter arguments which against my point of view. It is necessary to spend time participating in physical activities in order to have a good health. A good health is also an important feature contributes to the bright future. In conclusion, it is not reasonable to spend more time on physical activities instead of trying the best to study, in my opinion. However, students should have a plan to play sport at least once a week in order to have a good health.