The best way to reduce poverty in developing countries is by giving up to six years of free education, so that they can at least read, write and use numbers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, poverty remains a pressing issue in all developing countries. Some people support the opinion that education should be free to at least read and write, while others are opposed to it. However, I strongly agree with the given statement due to possible reasons such as a decline in the illiteracy rate etc. and the following paragraphs will expatiate both stances with lucid examples. To begin with, the first and foremost point to agree with this notion is, that it is beneficial for low-income people. To explain further, many kids are not even able to acquire the basic level of learning because of the financial crisis. According to the American survey, 80% population of the country named Niger is illiterate because of less budget. Thus, providing lectures without fee gives them a sign of relief. Secondly, children are the fortune of the state which means free teaching is not only helpful for parents but also for the growth of the nation such as doctors, nurses, scientists etc. To illustrate my point, while people are developing their states, they need a strong economic level, that they can only maintain by educating the community such as the import-export business of oil etc. On the other side of the argument, a few folks believe that it is a wastage of money as good teaching is not only based on a free curriculum but also on the infrastructure of classes, and highly educated learners. This means, the government should either spend money on all these things or not. To exemplify, the free teaching system of the developing states such as India etc. is still focusing only on grades which is just a waste of money as the kids can not grow because of the burden. Moreover, a lot of human beings prefer to educate their kids in private centres because of their disbelief at the low level of teaching in the government schools. To conclude, there is no doubt that half of the community likes to send their kids to private universities, besides that it has more positive impacts such as helping the low-income living beings by providing a budget-free lesson etc.