Present a case arguing either for or against the following statement: Training for work is far more important than providing a broad-based education. You should use your own ideas and experience and support your argument with examples.

Nowadays, work practices is more valuable than extensive education. I believe that training for work can make the employee ready for a specific role at work. To begin with, many people think that broad-based education is the most important factor to succeed in the future career. The reality it is not important as practice in the actual workspaces and have real experiences. For instance, I had my bachelor and master’s degree in Graphic Design I work at Bahrain TV Nowadays. I saw that there are way differences between things that I studied and the actual work in workspace. At the beginning, I didn’t know how to do the tasks succesfully, until Bahrain TV provide me training course which made me now experts in my role. However, I can not deny the importance of education, but real job practices can make someone experts in higer level. When we went to college we have a lot of subject we didn’t focus in specific thing. For example, In my college I studied Typography, Editorial, Icon design and Web design. This made me have a basic experience about every subject. However, at the moment I work in Bahrain TV my role was to work specifically for Icon and Logo design for Television. This was difficult for me at first, because I have to work in different media and platform which I didn’t practice at the university. Therefore, the training course at Bahrain TV helped me succeded in my role as Logo designer at television. To conclude, In my opininon practice course at any organization is more important than education itself.