The growth of online shopping will one day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the popularity of shopping online will lead to the ending of all shops in towns and cities in the future. While traditional shopping has several advantages, I firmly believe that online shopping will be the main cause of the bankruptcy of all shops and force them to adapt to this new method of shopping in such places. There are a couple of benefits of going shopping physically. The obvious advantage it offers is that consumers are able to try on clothes. This helps people to check the quality of the product as well as avoid choosing the wrong size. Along with this, shopping might be fun for some people. Especially shopaholics, going around large stores makes them excited in some way. Nonetheless, the convenience of virtual shopping is designed to surpass all pros of the former method thoroughly in my opinion. The main benefit of e-shopping is to save shoppers’ precious time tremendously, while it is the most significant fortune of people in big crowded places. By just clicking several buttons, virtually every order of users will be delivered in time to the chosen location. Furthermore, all e-commerce stores are able to provide their purchasers with desired products in abundance. For example, when I went to a clothing store near my house last month, I could find no cap in my favourite design. So, I had to order it on Amazon and it was delivered only within two working days. In conclusion, the traditional shopping experience can create several beneficial ways for customers. However, e-commerce will be used predominantly and all of those who have physical stores will have to adapt to this shopping style due to its time efficiency and superiority in offering a large variety of products in my view.