In some places, old age is valued, while in other culture, youth is considered more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The phenomenon of generation is concerned regarding young society and aged people. It is often believed that elders have a more crucial role than the youth generation in some countries and the opposite. In my opinion, I insist that each generation has their own values. In this essay, I will outline my own point of view about this problem. No one can deny that in societies where old people are valued, older people are considered as the mentors for young people. As they have been living for a long life, they have vast experience and know many things inside out. Indeed, they can help the society and their younger generation follow the right ways. The most familiar example of this is family’s members who tend to be given constructive advice by their grandparents and parents when they make an important decision, as they know that their older members attain wide knowledge and various experiences in their life. Likewise, because of population aging, there is an increasing incidence of chronic illnesses (e.g arthritis, Alzheimer’s). It makes no difference that senior citizens are important due to their meaningful value. One thing which is equally important is young society’s worth. Teenagers are energetic and have a good brain, so they can accumulate a lot of useful knowledge about technology and the globe. As a result, they contribute their studies to develop the countries effectively shortly. Nothing could be more apparent than the evidence that the Chinese young generation, who are talented and brilliant, have been inventing a variety of disruptive technologies. Indeed, China is a development nation. On the other hand, some teenagers are lazy and they do not make efforts to accumulate knowledge and down-to-earth experiences. It seems quite clear that youth groups contribute many inventions to the nations. In summary, each generation plays an essential role in social life. While elderly people give their children advices to be a successful person, young adults are held accountable for assisting promote national development.