Some people say that competitive sports have advantages for people from different groups and countries, while others believe that competitive sports only create problems between people. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's world, there are many sports championships between teams from different countries, while some people argue these competitions have pros, others believe they cause problems between nations. This essay will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the former. On the first hand, competing with other nations can be attributed to two main benefits: improving the domestic team level and building relationships with other cultures. To illustrate, if the domestic team depends only on local tournaments, the team's level will remain the same because the competition's benchmark is very low, whereas playing with external parties like other nations will enhance the overall level. Additionally, we are living in an open world where there are many cultures around us, so interacting with these cultures through sport is considered a great way to build a bond and get the beneficial sides from this relationship, for instance, economic and technological trade. On the other hand, another group raises the flag of avoiding problems which will be resulted from international championships, Although this group could have a valid point of view, the pros still outweigh the cons; consequently, there are many actions that could be taken to prevent conflicts, for example, raising an awareness campaigns by the government to increase population's awareness about how sport could bring peace and coordination between cultures. To conclude, due to the aforementioned reasons, we may safely conclude that the positive side of having international championships outweighs its drawbacks; accordingly, I firmly believe that we should encourage our domestic teams to raise their level to be able to compete in these tournaments.