Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, there is an argument about the importance of experts' work arrangements. The proponents believe that they must only serve in the nation where they previously performed their studies and trainings whereas the opponents counter this view. From my perspective, I opine that professionals should be free to work in any destination according to their will. To begin with, some people lean towards the thinking that these professionals should give back to the country that had nurtured them as a form of gratitude. Some nations, mostly the developed ones, invest outrageous amount of their national budget to fund educations and researches. For instance, Germany's Government has been supporting engineers from over the world to study advanced engineering there since early 2000s. For this reason, some parties suggest that those trained professionals should dedicate their service to improve the investing country. On the other hand, some communities oppose the debate due to the possibility of worsening inequality if such regulation does implemented. Majority of developing countries are lack of bright experts, thus, expecting their people to study abroad in order to acquire enhanced acumen. For example, the Indonesia's Ministry of Finance allocated 30% of its yearly budget for post-graduate scholarships with more than ten thousands of residents going overseas overseas each year. If these students are not allowed to get back to their home-countries, odds are high that the brain-drain will cause more detrimental disparity between countries in the world. In conclusion, both views of this debate have their merits. On balance, nevertheless, I firmly think that the benefit of letting these experts decide their preferred places to minister outweigh its drawback. At the end of the day, the world will be a better place if outstanding professionals are diversified equally to all nations.