The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

The rate of commited crimes have decrease due to modern technologies compared to the past. I agree with the given statement, because of the new technologies commite a crime and don`t get caught hard, according to worldwide news, police, for example of the Kazakhstan, got the new system of cameras with face reader and etc. Therefore, in our days it is diffucult to commit crime and don`t leave digital foot or evidence. The digital foot it`s a virtual portrait of your actions in global web, from research history to like under a post in Instagram as an example. But, if we abstract from online crimes to real life ones, it is way more harder to leave crime scene without leaving the evidence, because of the cameras that contain new functions as face id reader, that easily can show all the crime scene, who were a victim and then charge a guilty one. Therefore, criminals try to commit crime where there`s no security cameras. As an example, criminal killed a victim in a forest then buried him under a tree, for this kind of situations, police and criminiologists have advanced technologies instead of the out dated ones. To summarise, with new and advanced technologies, it is now easier to catch and charge criminals and just regural citizens who commit not serious crimes.